RSS Feed

Extreme Blog Makeover

Posted on

I don’t really make New Year’s “resolutions.”  I might set some casual goals, or maybe even make some suggestions to myself, but a resolution is serious business, and I am not capable of handling that kind of demand.  So, one of my “suggestions” this year was to spend more time working on this blog. 

Reason #1:      It’s a good way to avoid laundry and housework.

Reason#2:       If I don’t write some stuff and spiff it up a little, the three people that read it will start to think I’m a total douche (you already think that, don’t you?).

I switched to a different template.  What do you think? 

 

I lost all the crap in the sidebar when I made the switch, so then I had to go looking for it and put it back.  I don’t know anything about programming and languages and CSS and stuff, so I’m more than just a newbie.  A simpleton.  Yes, that’s it, a simpleton.  But I found the stuff and put it back, even though it looks a little disheveled.

So while I was jacking around with the set-up, I am looking at these little links under each post.  One is called Reddit.  I wonder, “what the hell is a reddit?”  I poked around over on that site for an hour, and I’m still not sure what a reddit is.  It’s some kind of massive conglomeration of news, where you can submit links and pretty much anything and people vote on them.  It’s sort of overwhelming because, it appears, you can submit a picture of your butt and people will vote on it.  So even though I made myself an account over there, I’m not sure I have the stamina to spend much time wading through the massive collection of extraneous information.

That’s about as far as I’ve gotten.  I should probably think about writing something so one of you can submit it to reddit, and it can compete with butt pictures and news about Oprah’s new half-sister.

About Flannery

Kid, husband, dogs, my mother, full-time job, maximum stress, minimal relaxation...sooner or later I had to vent. AND we moved from California to Texas. I could start a whole other blog about that.

3 responses »

  1. That is too funny! I did notice something different but was afraid I was having a serious blonde moment! Nice job! So reddit is something you submit stuff so other people can criticize you? Hmmm….

    Reply
    • Someone noticed, Yay! Yeah, Reddit is this site with news stories and blogs and weird stuff and….you know what, I don’t really know what it is. I think you should go over there and look, and report back to me, because I can’t figure it out.

      Reply
  2. I noticed the change right away too. It was missing the calm scenery photo at the top. But it looks like you have been a busy girl here this month. Good for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

