RSS Feed

Could Someone Help Me With My Buttons?

Okay people.  I’m trying to make a button, because all the cool bloggers have buttons, right?  Not that I’m cool.  I’m so not cool.  Just a newbie that had some crap to say, and before I knew it, I had a blog that people like YOU were reading.  What??  How did that happen?  So anyway, look over there on the right side.  What is that shit?  I mean, how did those extra words appear on top of the button?

I even used this nifty “grab my code” wordpress.com code generator for buttons.  I don’t know code, I can barely get a post up.  But lo and behold, I “grabbed my code” and it screwed me.

And then, I’m not even sure I like the button now.  Maybe I need a whole new button.  What say you???

Somebody out there knows code…and they should help me.  Because it’s good karma or something.  Or because I will send you some beer.  Yeah, that’s it, THAT’S why you should help me.  Beer.  How am I ever going to move my way into the top 100 on Top Mommy Blogs if I don’t have a proper looking button? (sigh)

Jill, over at Yeah.  Good Times. felt sorry for me because I was whining, and she offered to help.  I think she was drunk again (probably).  But I thought I had this locked up, and now it’s apparently a wordpress.com issue.

Okay, I’ll just be sitting here drinking…so if someone comes up with a bright idea, let me know.

EDIT:  Now I have  the button and code box right, but when I grab the code as a test and add it, there’s some extra <div that appears at the bottom!!!!

About Flannery

Kid, husband, dogs, my mother, full-time job, maximum stress, minimal relaxation...sooner or later I had to vent. AND we moved from California to Texas. I could start a whole other blog about that.

2 responses »

  1. SHIT! I’m sorry I missed this. I probably was drunk but I totally would have helped you, anyway. Badly.

    Then again, you figured it out for yourself, so it’s good I’m an idiot 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

