RSS Feed

Good Ideas Gone Wrong

Posted on

“If you’re stupid and you know it, clap your hands!”

 

(clap clap)

 

I saw one of those sensor-activated soap dispensers at CVS.  It was on sale, and if you buy it, you get, like, a gazillion CVS bonus bucks back.

I live for bonus bucks.

I smugly took it home.  THIS was just the item I was looking for.

I calculate that in the last 4 1/2 years, I have coached the boy on the proper amount of soap to be used for hand washing at least 3,284 times.  Conservatively.

This will fix his wagon.  Because it’s so EASY.  Put your dirty little paw under the nozzle, and the sensor spits out the right amount of soap.

This is not my dispenser. This one is even cooler than mine.

 

Apparently, this is big fucking fun for an almost-six-year-old.

The slimy soap trail was all over the counter.  In the sink.  On the towel.

Of course it was.  Duh.

“If you’re stupid and you know it, clap your hands!”

 

*

*

About Flannery

Kid, husband, dogs, my mother, full-time job, maximum stress, minimal relaxation...sooner or later I had to vent. AND we moved from California to Texas. I could start a whole other blog about that.

11 responses »

  1. You NEVER listen to me….

    Reply
  2. Hi!
    So much for good ideas, eh? These motion sensor things never work for me and I’m an adult….sort of.
    Wandrwoman

    wandrwoman.wordpress.com

    Reply
  3. HAHAHAHAHA!

    I can’t wait to read more of your stuff!

    word.

    Sarie

    Reply
  4. Yeah. You probably should have seen that one coming.

    Reply
  5. Well, don’t buy the automatic facuets. Just think of the fun they’d be having then…..LOL

    Totally curious, did the hands get washed???

    Reply
  6. Here’s to perseveration! At least your kids are clean!

    Reply
  7. **lol** That was funny!! (Since I didn’t have to clean all the soap off the sink! Hubs seems to have the same problem, but there’s no “he’s a kid” excuse for him!!)

    Reply
  8. Don’t hate me but I’ve tagged you in a Meme, if you’ve not been tagged already. Pop over and see!

    You don’t have to do it if you don’t want to, no pressure–L

    Reply

Leave a Reply

