RSS Feed

This Is Me Meme…Check Me Out

Posted on

Crimony, I’ve been waiting for someone to throw me a rope.  You may have noticed I haven’t written in a few days because I’M ALL OUT OF THINGS TO SAY.

I know, I can’t believe it either, because I always have something to yammer about.  But this week, not so much.

Thank Jehovah that Lizbeth, over at Four Sea Stars, finally took mercy on me.  I like her so much because she’s wicked funny, sometimes uses swear words, and can smell a blog slacker from a mile away.  She’s crackin’ the whip on my ass, and tagged me in a meme.

What’s a meme, you ask?  Well, it’s this thing…where you do something and you tag someone else to do it.  I think.  I don’t really fucking know, I’m just happy to have something to write about.

Here’s Connor’s artistic interpretation of “Mommy.”  Notice how well he’s captured my long flowing hair.  It’s sort of a cross between being scared witless, and being a troll doll.  I’m just glad there’s a smile on my face, and not a freeze-frame of me screaming at the crazy dingo dog.  It’s also a little bit Picasso-esque; you’ll notice my nose is below my mouth.  We like to think outside the box over here.

My eyes really are green!

I guess this meme was started by Tara, over at Sticky Fingers.  The rules are:

  • Ask your child to draw a picture of you. It doesn’t matter how old they are.
  • Post the picture on your blog. Go on…. be brave!
  • Call it the ‘This Is Me Meme’ .
  • Pop over to Tara’s post to add it to her linky.
  • Then tag some others.

Since I’m dying to see how someone else would draw him, I’m tagging Big Daddy Autism.  I think Griffin might give Big Daddy a run for his money when it comes to character representation, although I do love that Big Daddy’s not shy about his narcissism!

And,  let’s see….Spectrummymummy!  She calls one of her kids “Pudding”, and I really like pudding (chocolate of course), and I really like “accents” (she’s English, married to an American, and moving to South Africa – love it!).  She might not like me much after this, but c’est la vie!

So there it is, my very first meme is complete.  Now I can start worrying about tomorrow.

Vote for Pedro!!!

About Flannery

Kid, husband, dogs, my mother, full-time job, maximum stress, minimal relaxation...sooner or later I had to vent. AND we moved from California to Texas. I could start a whole other blog about that.

8 responses »

  1. Well at least Connor gave you bosoms, I mean, so what if it is a uni-bosom and they’re green, and you look like you’ve been electrocuted. BTW, is that the cord on your left? You still have knockers!!!! I apparently, am pre-pubscent and bosom-less. Sigh.

    How did you know I have a whip? I specifically did not mention that in the books at my bedside meme. I repeat, I DO NOT have a whip at my bedside.

    Note, I only said it’s not by my beside….

    Seriously, Connor did a bang up job and I’m glad he captured you with a smile. He’s got the best mom ever.

    Reply
  2. This is weird…I wrote a post about memes today without even having seen yours in my subscription feed yet.

    (Since I don’t have kids, can I post a piece of artwork by my dog, BTW?)

    Reply
  3. Your smile is captivating. Your torso is like a giant, discolored lima bean. Your hair is devine. But the best part, by far, is the sub oral probiscus. We’ll see what my boy comes up with.

    Reply
  4. I think that the thing under your mouth is a mole. Do you have a big green mole on your chin? Thought so.

    Reply
  5. Wow, I think you look a lot prettier than how my kid would draw me. I have a weird meme-phobia, so I won’t officially take part, but I will ask Pudding to draw me and see what the results are. If it is as flattering as yours then I’ll make it a wordless Wednesday. Thank you for thinking of me though! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

