RSS Feed

Flat Flannery Friday!

Posted on

People said I was crazy.  Crazy for having a dream that we, the artistically challenged, could find support, nay, acceptance in this cold, cold world.

Crazy like a fox.

Flat Flannery is making her way around the world, mile by mile.  This week I will highlight a photo that touched me.

This was submitted by Lizbeth, from Four Sea Stars.

.

Flat Flannery Friday

 

 

Flat Flannery visits the midwest.

.

I know.  You’re thinking, “it’s just a picture of Flat Flannery in a bucket.” 

No people, it’s so much more.  You see, Lizbeth’s kids have been sick all week.  You can read about it here.

This was the trusted, and well used puke bucket.  I know, it’s kind of gross.  And I know you’re thinking, “Lizbeth threw Flat Flannery in a PUKE bucket for a reason, because it SUCKS.”

Okay, I see how you might think that.  But the truth is, Flat Flannery is in the puke bucket to provide Lizbeth with comfort, and to lift her spirits as she cleans up after her sick kids. 

Flat Flannery might be poorly drawn, but she is a friend.  A cheerleader for the overworked and underappreciated moms out there.

But hopefully next time the picture will be in a cornfield, or at a rib joint.  Something mid-west-ish.

So keep the photos coming.  I can’t wait to see what adventures lie in store for Flat Flannery next week (click here for the Flat Flannery story).

Special thanks to April and Jillsmo, for their submissions.  They will be in the running next week, along with the new ones that will come flooding in.

.

About Flannery

Kid, husband, dogs, my mother, full-time job, maximum stress, minimal relaxation...sooner or later I had to vent. AND we moved from California to Texas. I could start a whole other blog about that.

10 responses »

  1. I love Flat Flannery!!

    Reply
  2. Flat Flannery made it to the down to Dixie too. 🙂 But nothing as great as the puke bucket.

    This is fun!

    Reply
  3. And right after I took the picture I yanked out FF—just in time for child 2 to use it. FF is a bit horrified righ now as she just skaped by….

    She was much happier getting tanked with me later in the evening on scotch. Scotch was the only thing I could find in the house and I needed mommy medicine really bad……she didn’t like the taste but the end result was fabulous!

    Flannery–you are a good friend indeed.

    Reply
  4. FF is awesome! Unfortunately, my son eats paper.. Consider those implications. 🙂

    Reply
  5. I’m new to Flat Flannery. Gonna have to go read the back story now…

    Reply
  6. Poorly drawn Flannery in a puke bucket — it’s brilliant, and deep, and very avant-garde. If you can get a video of one of Lizbeth’s kids puking in the bucket, you’ve got cutting-edge performance art. Awesome.

    Reply
  7. Rachel—I can do that.

    Reply
  8. I knew I could not meet this week’s deadline!! How will I get to all those raunchy places with a four year old hanging onto me?! I will have to enlist help!! Lizbeth did Flat Flannery well! I guess we’re all lucky the puke bucket was empty at the time. Would’ve liked to see that picture of FF and Lizbeth drinking the scotch though. Next week for sure!! 😉

    Reply
  9. I was supposed to take a picture? Ugh. I can’t unflush the toilet.

    Reply
  10. The trusty puke bucket. Gotta love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

