RSS Feed

Baby-Stepping to the Improv

Posted on

We’re still working on humor at my house.  And progress is being made, even if it’s in small steps.  Playful teasing and sarcasm are still in the works, and have not been welcomed with open arms.  But with enough time and pressure anything is possible.

.

Heard at my house this week:

.

Me:  “Go get your teeth brushed so we can leave for school.”

Connor:  “Aye, aye, Captain!!”

Me:  “What?”

Connor:  “Oh…Aye, aye, Captain Mommy!!”

**************************************************

Connor:  “Knock knock.”

Me:  “Who’s there?”

Connor:  “I’ll POOP on your head!!

.

.

.

**************************************************

Connor:  “Knock knock.”

Me:  “Who’s there?”

Connor:  “Tom Sawyer.”

Me:  “Tom Sawyer who?”

Connor:  “Tom Sawyer underwear!!!  Bwahahahahaha, Tom saw your underpants underwear!!!   Ahhhhhahahahaha!!!!”

**************************************************

And finally…Connor’s response to ALL good news…“Yeah, BABY!!”

He can say "Yeah Baby" as much as he wants, we're still not getting a hairless cat.

.

About Flannery

Kid, husband, dogs, my mother, full-time job, maximum stress, minimal relaxation...sooner or later I had to vent. AND we moved from California to Texas. I could start a whole other blog about that.

8 responses »

  1. OMG he has the same sense of humour as I do!

    Reply
  2. Haha! He’s getting there!! Who doesn’t love a good Austin Powers? (a little confused on the Tom Sawyer undie thing though…) 😉

    Reply
  3. I loved the first exchange most of all! I can’t wait till my son starts busting out humor instead of simply naming all the nouns in his sight.

    Oh, wait! He has also started to say, “Gotcha!” So we are breaking away from nouns, a little, if we’re a long way from his calling me Captain Mommy!

    Reply
  4. My favorite people in the world are the people who don’t realize they’re funny. And also use “poop” in a joke. Love it!

    Reply
  5. My kid does the “poop in your pants” bit!!! What’s up with boys and poop?!?

    And the yeah baby–totally cool! 🙂

    Have Connor come over and read this:
    I see London, I see France, I see mommy’s underpants!

    You know, just to mix things up a bit…a kid can never have too many underwear jokes!

    Reply
  6. Those hairless cats look like they’re inside out. Yeah baby.

    Reply
  7. **lol** @ Grace! **awww** Connor sounds so gosh darn cute!! I love his first knock knock joke! Poop for poop’s sake.. Yeah baby!

    Reply
  8. I’m totally stealing those knock knock jokes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

