RSS Feed

Flat Flannery Friday #8, A Murder in Blogville

Posted on

You may have noticed there was no Flat Flannery post last Friday.  Or maybe you didn’t.  Doesn’t matter, because I’m telling you there wasn’t.

She never came back from her sabbatical with Rachel.  She was missing.  I searched high and low.  Well, mostly low.  I mean, she’s flat, right?

Then this came in the mail several days ago:

.

Murder.  Or REDRUM, if you’re of the horror flick persuasion.

But who?  What kind of monster would do such a thing?  Someone that drives a Honda.

I put my crafty and stealthy detective skills to work.  Wait…stealthy or stealth??  Whatever, I put my super duper totally awesome detective skills to work.  There.

And look what I found:

.

Look closely at this picture I found in the blogosphere.  You can just make out part of the H, in Honda, on the steering wheel.

Let’s get another view of that photo, one with the rearview mirror:

.

.

Jillsmo, from Yeah. Good Times.  I should have known.

She even disposed of the body.

I should have seen this coming, especially after the snake incident.  But hey, I was kind of sick of her anyway.

And so, friends, in memory of Flat Flannery who travelled near and far:

About Flannery

Kid, husband, dogs, my mother, full-time job, maximum stress, minimal relaxation...sooner or later I had to vent. AND we moved from California to Texas. I could start a whole other blog about that.

11 responses »

  1. RIP, Flan. *sniff sniff* It was fun while it lasted.

    Waaaaaaaaa. . .

    Reply
  2. Noooooo!!! Oh, FF, you were a whore and a skank but I already miss you so…

    I think Jillsmo was framed – that car is much to clean to be hers – or maybe she cleaned it so the DNA would not be found by CSI… Why was I not invited to the service?! I could’ve got some interesting photos.

    Reply
  3. Jillsmo DOES talk about murder a lot… and she named her gang “Murder Party Street Crew”. The signs were all there.
    I’m so sorry for your loss.

    Reply
  4. i never did like that whore…

    FLannery i mean. Never Jill. NEVER. *cough*

    Reply
  5. HA HA HA HA!! You’ll never catch me alive, suckers!!

    Reply
  6. Gawd damn, that’s a clean car.

    I guess the girl had to go some time but its such a shame, there was still so much skank left in her.

    Reply
  7. I hate loss. Thanks, Jillsmo. Nice of you to recycle, though.

    Reply
  8. You guys crack me up. Poor Flat Flannery.

    Reply
  9. @Jillsmo: Never catch you? You drive a minivan. Even I can catch you. On foot.

    Reply
  10. RIP Flat Flannery. And Rachel, I was thinking the same think about the recycling.

    Reply
  11. Say it isn’t so…….I wanted her to come to my hood. I will totally shank jillsmo if you need me

    Reply

Leave a Reply

