RSS Feed

Somebody Asked Me to Guest Post

Posted on

I know, I can’t believe it either, but someone asked me to guest post today!

 

The wonderful Rachel, of Journeys with Autism, asked me write a post about ADHD.  Normally I just get an amusing thought about something and bang out a post in ten minutes.  But this, this is serious.  So I thought about it, and thought some more, and then couldn’t think of anything, and then at the very last minute I managed to put something together.

 

So make sure to stop by Rachel’s blog and check it out.  She has tons of great posts, and a lot of excellent information about autism.

About Flannery

Kid, husband, dogs, my mother, full-time job, maximum stress, minimal relaxation...sooner or later I had to vent. AND we moved from California to Texas. I could start a whole other blog about that.

6 responses »

  1. Like Lizbeth said in comment on the guest post, I’m glad you accepted that offer. It’s an eye-opener, both to the ways in which parenting is both universal and unique (“one size fits all” is as useless to parenting as to hats!) and to the introspection behind even your most colorful entries. Thank you for granting your readers this insight.

    Reply
  2. OK, my family interrupted my blogging but I had to come back and say “YOU ROCKED IT!” and “I raise my bottle of gin to your awesomeness!” or something along those lines. You must put one back for your awesomeness, you know, and just imagine me there with you clinking our glasses. Who am I kidding? Clinking our bottles.

    Reply
  3. I clink a bottle to you as well. I too have given up trying to figure out where the ADHD ends and the autism begins. Thanks for your perspective. I’m not sure how you pulled it off without cursing, but you rocked it.

    Reply
  4. I’ll check it out. My son has Aspergers and ADHD so I know what it’s like :/

    Reply
  5. I can totally believe it- Congrats! on my way to read now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

