RSS Feed

(Almost) Wordless Wednesday

Posted on

Things we find….

Inside the Children’s Encyclopedia of the body:

We have no idea how long it’s been there, but I think it’s being used as some kind of bookmark.

It’s a Kashi TLC cereal bar.

Ironically, it was left next to the section on “feeding”.

About Flannery

Kid, husband, dogs, my mother, full-time job, maximum stress, minimal relaxation...sooner or later I had to vent. AND we moved from California to Texas. I could start a whole other blog about that.

12 responses »

  1. That’s pretty funny! I once found a card from an uncle’s funeral in a book. Don’t know if I was using it as a bookmark but interestingly enough that uncle died on the same month and day my son was born. (not the same year of course)

    Reply
  2. Karla (Mom2MissK)

    Bwahahaha! That is exactly how I feel about kashi cereal bars too!

    Reply
  3. Well?? Did you eat it? (This is a fair question for someone who has been dieting.)

    Reply
    • Ugh, gag! The best part is when I asked Connor why it was in the book, he said “I don’t know, it wasn’t me.” He eats those cereal bars like they’re M&Ms.

      Reply
  4. That’s not ironic at all. . . but it’s funny!

    Reply
    • I guess I thought the irony was that food was shoved in the middle of a book, in a section about feeding, but wasn’t eaten.

      Thanks for pointing out that I’m not even as smart as Alanis Morissette.

      Reply
  5. UGH @ feeding, which is not to say the picture wasn’t cute. Just–blah to thinking about feeding kids.

    Reply
  6. Ha. I hate those things. Blech.

    Reply
  7. I thought this kind of stuff only happened to me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

