RSS Feed

New Series: Who the Fu*k is That?

Posted on

Many of you may be familiar with my unique and compelling artistic abilities. Perhaps you’re familiar with one of my earlier works, simply titled “Horse”.

HORSE, by Flannery.  2011

HORSE, by Flannery. 2011

I’ve decided to turn this hobby into a weekly series. Each Wednesday I will post a drawing of another blogger. It could be anyone, including YOU. I will render the drawing based on your blog or Facebook avatar. You can make your guess about who it is by leaving a comment. The person who guesses correctly first will be announced on the following Friday. I will link back to you and maybe even write a snappy little poem about you! Or if you’d like, you can request that I draw a special picture for you that you can keep and frame and love forever and ever.

Here’s an example; if I were to draw Jillsmo, it might look like this:

20130714-191806.jpg

It might not necessarily be an autism blogger that I draw. It could be another, well known blogger (you can look at my blogroll page to see where else I troll around).

Won’t this be fun?

Check back on Wednesday to see who the first person is that I immortalize with my Picasso-like skills.

About Flannery

Kid, husband, dogs, my mother, full-time job, maximum stress, minimal relaxation...sooner or later I had to vent. AND we moved from California to Texas. I could start a whole other blog about that.

25 responses »

  1. That top one looks JUST LIKE ME.

    Reply
  2. Duh. That’s Jill Smo. Too easy!

    Reply
  3. I love this! See you Wednesday!

    Reply
  4. Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa I love this!! (secretly hoping you will draw me)

    Reply
  5. Hahahahaaaa I love this!! (secretly hoping you will draw me…)

    Reply
  6. Oh I hope you pick me!!!!

    Reply
  7. You’re funny. Thanks for the laugh on this here Monday.

    Reply
  8. That is damn hilarious. (really want you to pick me. Riding a unicorn. But not in a perverse “riding” fashion.)

    Reply
  9. I still don’t understand why I have not made it to your blog roll? My feelings aren’t hurt at.all. You’ll have to make it up to me by drawing me. Pick me! Pick me!

    Reply
  10. That horse shows some leet Etch-a-Sketch skilz. Your powers are LEGENDARY.

    Reply
  11. Who the fuck is that??

    Reply
  12. The likeness is uncanny! lol. looking forward to seeing these!

    Reply
  13. I can’t wait to see who you draw next! Something to look forward to!! Yay!!

    Reply
  14. Pingback: Who the Fu*k is That? Week One. | Living on the Spectrum: The Connor Chronicles

Leave a comment